Martin B. Cominsky
President & CEO
Phone: 713-533-4901

Jennifer Leone
Chief Financial & Administrative Officer
Phone: 713-835-8112

Maria Magee, CFRE
Chief Development Officer
Phone: 713-533-4924

Ali Al Sudani
Chief Programs Officer
Phone: 713-533-4940

Bonnie Weisman
VP of Human Resources
Phone: 713-533-4967 

Jodi Bernstein
VP of Interfaith Relations and Community Partnerships
phone: 713-533-4969

Andrea Shiloh
VP of Volunteerism and Civic Service
phone: 346-448-8477

Terry L. Merriett
VP of Program Quality & Compliance
phone: 346-679-0717


Elliot Gershenson
President Emeritus



Dr. Kathy Flanagan, Chair of the Board

Henry Florsheim, Chair Elect
Retired President, ABC-13, KTRK

Saied Alavi, Vice Chair
Sr. Director, Marek

Bishop Michael Rinehart, Vice Chair
Bishop, Texas-Louisiana Gulf Coast Synod, ECLA

Ann Kaesermann, Treasurer
Retired Vice President- Controller, Hilcorp Energy Company

Nadia Tajalli, Secretary
Accounting Manager, Evtex Companies

Maureen Quirk, At-Large
Chief Marketing Officer, Chief Outsiders

Nihala Zakaria, At-Large
Community Volunteer

Randall Evans, Immediate Past Chair
Attorney, Hirsch & Westheimer

Martin B. Cominsky, President and CEO
Interfaith Ministries for Greater Houston

Charles R. Erickson
Bill King
Jo Ann McLaughlin
Richard Steele
Rabbi Roy Walter
Elliot Gershenson, President Emeritus

Murad Ajani
Partner, CSoft Technologies

Dr. Loren Blanchard
President, UH – Downtown

Dan Boggio
President & CEO, PBK

Emma V. Chambers
Manager, Corporate Social Responsibility, Air Liquide

Wendy Cooper
Senior Analyst, Compliance and Ethics at Cheniere Energy, Inc.

Jacques D’Rovencourt
General Manager, Hilton Americas Houston

Carlos Duarte
President, Advocates of a Latino Museum of Cultural and Visual Arts and Archive Complex in Houston, Harris County

Mark Eddings
Vice President, NRG – Direct Energy, US Home

Dr. Marla Fielder
Director of Pharmacy – Southwest Division, Kroger

Tonya Franshaw
Executive Director, Chase

Rabbi Steven Gross
Houston Congregation for Reform Judaism

Chris Hollins
Principal Attorney, Hollins Law Group PLLC

Tyler Juergens
Senior Manager, PwC

Roberta Konicki
Managing Director,
Macquarie Group

David Paradis
CEO, Trillium Flow Technologies

Jim Procuniar
President, The SYGMA Network

Jeremy Samuels
Community Volunteer

Vican Sun
President, TANSCO Inc.

Brian Wagaman
VP – Gas and Supply Operations, CenterPoint Energy

Rev. Dr. Tamla Wilson
Director of Institutional Relations, Bridgeway Capital Management
Clergy Team Member, Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church

Bret Baccus
Philamena Baird
Rev. Jim Bankston
Mary Gwen Hulsey

Sushma Mahajan

Dr. Fatima Mawji
Rev. Tom Pace
Larry Payne
Garland Pohl
Shahnaz Waliany
Rev. John Wurster
Nizar Charania

Judge Lina Hidalgo, Honorary Chair
Harris County Judge, Texas

Mayor Sylvester Turner, Honorary Chair
Houston, TX

Charles Foster, Advisory Board Chair
Foster Global

Richard Everett, Advisory Board Co-Chair
Everett Interests

Murad Ajani
President, Aga Khan Council for the Southwestern United States

Jerome Axelrod
Managing Director, Stark Capital Management

Shahzad Bashir
CEO, Morae Legal

Dr. Marc Boom
President and CEO, Houston Methodist

Dr. Moien Butt
Retired Pathologist

Dr. David Callender
President and CEO, Memorial Hermann

Alejandro Chaoul, PhD
Huffington Foundation Endowed Director of The Jung Center’s Mind Body Spirit Institute

Peter Cook
Owner & CEO, Juice Goose

Ric Campo
CEO, Camden Properties

Bob Eury
President, Central Houston Inc.

Troy Finner
Houston Police Chief

Ann Friedman, Ph. D
Mindful Being

Bob Harvey
Retired President and CEO, Greater Houston Partnership

Winell Herron
Group President, Public Affairs and Diversity, H-E-B

Stephen Holmes
Commissioner, Galveston County

Rochelle Jacobson

Swatantra Jain
Chief Financial Officer, Pratham USA

Bashar Kalai

President and CEO, Amerapex

Brigitte Kalai
Community Volunteer

Darryl King
CEO, Principle Partnering Group, LLC

Stephen Klineberg, PhD
Professor, Rice University
Founding Director, Kinder Institute

Edward Kuntz

Rev. William A. Lawson
Pastor Emeritus, Wheeler Avenue Baptist Church

Stan Marek
CEO, Marek Companies

Barry Margolis, CPA
Partner, RSM US LLP

Fred G. Marshall
Retired Executive, ExxonMobil

Scott Nyquist
Senior Partner, McKinsey

Samuel Peῆa
Houston Fire Chief

Robert Sakowitz
Hazak Corporate Consulting, CEO
Former President/CEO Sakowitz, Inc.

Don Sanders
Vice Chairman, Sanders Morris Harris

Amb. Arthur Schechter
Former U.S. Ambassador to the Bahamas

Riaz Siddiqi
Founder and Managing Partner, Denham Capital

Mustafa Tameez
Managing Director, Outreach Strategists

Jeff Tapick
President & CEO, Martin Preferred Foods

Dr. Frazier Wilson
Vice President, Shell Oil Company Foundation

Fred Zeidman
Chairman, Gordian Group