

2018 Tapestry Gala

Benefiting
Interfaith Ministries for Greater Houston

Thursday, May 10, 2018 6:15pm – 9:00pm

Hilton Americas Hotel 1600 Lamar Street Houston, Texas 77010

GALA LEADERSHIP

Maria & Neil Bush
Honorary Chairs

Shaukat Zakaria
IM Board Chair

&

Martin B. Cominsky
President & CEO

Cordially invite you to attend the



Tapestry Gala

Benefiting
INTERFAITH MINISTRIES FOR GREATER HOUSTON

Honoring

HEROES OF HARVEY & BEYOND

Judge Ed Emmett Jim McIngvale Mayor Sylvester Turner

And Honoring Local Heroes

Arun Gir Tehmina Masud Jeff Nuckols Lauren & Chad Walters

THURSDAY, MAY 10, 2018
6:15 pm RECEPTION & SILENT AUCTION
7:00 pm DINNER & PROGRAM
HILTON AMERICAS – 1600 LAMAR

Attire - Cocktail or International

PALLADIUM WEAVER



Shell Oil Company

TITANIUM WEAVER

The Zandstra Family

PLATINUM WEAVER

Brigitte & Bashar Kalai/ Dr. Sippi & Ajay Khurana

GOLD WEAVER

Frost Bank

SILVER WEAVERS

Anonymous
CenterPoint Energy
Congregation Emanu-El
Subramanian Family
Valley, an Elor Company
Nihala & Shaukat Zakaria

BRONZE WEAVERS

Edward Allen & Chinhui Juhn Habiba & Ali Dhanani Kenny & Ann Friedman/ Amb. Arthur & Mrs. Joyce Schechter Karen & Franklin J. Harberg, Jr. Hindus of Greater Houston Mary Gwen & Ben Hulsey Jacobson Family Foundation Marek Family Memorial Hermann Regina Rogers Jasmeeta & Bobby Singh Paula Sutton & Bill Gross Shahin Tavackoli & Nadia Tajalli Texas Buddhist Association/ Jade Buddha Temple

PATRONS

Sushma & Devinder Mahajan Nizar Charania

2018 IM BOARD OF DIRECTORS

CHAIR OF THE BOARD

Shaukat Zakaria

VICE CHAIR

Franklin J. Harberg, Jr.

SECRETARY

Sushma Mahajan

TREASURER

Swatantra Jain

PAST BOARD CHAIR

Paula Sutton

Bret Baccus Dale Bodden Jeff Carr

Nizar Charania

Charlene Chuang

Rev. Becky Edmiston-Lange

Randall Evans Charles Foster

2018 DIRECTORS

Amy Gasca
Rabbi Oren Hayon
Bashar Kalai
Brigitte Kalai
Dr. Sippi Khurana
Rabbi David Lyon
Scott McMillan
Rev. Thomas Pace

Jasmeeta Singh Rev. Ronald Smith

Joy M. Soloway Levi Solmose Mani Subramanian Dr. Shahin Tavackoli Shahnaz Waliany Rev. John Wurster

HONORARY LIFE MEMBERS

Charles R. Erickson Debra Garner Mary Gwen Hulsey Bill King Dr. Fatima Mawji Jo Ann McLaughlin Larry Payne Richard Steele

Rabbi Roy Walter Elliot Gershenson, President Emeritus

IM MISSION STATEMENT

Interfaith Ministries for Greater Houston brings people of diverse faith traditions together for dialogue, collaboration and service, as a demonstration of our shared beliefs.

ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

HONORARY CHAIRS

Judge Ed Emmett Mayor Sylvester Turner

Chief Art Acevedo
Jerome Axelrod
Shahzad Bashir
Dan Boggio
Neil Bush
Dr. Moien Butt
Ric Campo
Bob Eury
Archbishop Joseph

Fiorenza Ann Friedman, PhD Bob Harvey

ADVISORY BOARD CHAIRS

Charles Foster Richard Everett

Winell Herron
Commissioner Stephen
Holmes
Rochelle Jacobson
Rabbi Samuel Karff
Darryl King
Stephen Klineberg
Rev. William A. Lawson
Stan Marek
Barry Margolis, CPA
Jim McIngvale
Paul Moskowitz

Scott Nyquist
Robert Sakowitz
Don Sanders
Amb. Arthur Schechter
Ash Shah
Riaz Siddiqi
Paula Sutton
Mustafa Tameez
Frazier Wilson, EdD
Ed Wulfe
Fred Zeidman

SENIOR BOARD MEMBERS

Philamena Baird
Dr. Jim Bankston
Shahzad Bashir
Sam Dunning
Rev. Wayne Eberly
Robert Eckels
Ajit Giani

Ann Gibson

Jeff Hill

Susan Hodge

Judy Jeng

Paul Khambhati

Basheer Khumawala

Rev. William A. Lawson

Patrick Miller Ruth Palmer Rev. Ronald Pogue Garland Pohl Zuhaira Razzack Rev. John Rooney Jay Thomas

PRESIDENT & CEO

Martin B. Cominsky

FOR INFORMATION ON THE TAPESTRY GALA, PLEASE CONTACT BRANDI LEDET AT 713.533.4925 OR BLEDET@IMGH.ORG



WWW.IMGH.ORG
The Strength of Shared Beliefs

